Who Am I To Say?

I often open a blank page in my blog and think, ‘Who am I to say anything?’ Who would listen to me? There are occasions when I hear the Lord speaking clearly to me about a topic and I feel compelled to write about it. But there are many other times when I think I should just shut it down and close it up.

And I am not writing this looking for praise or begging for compliments. But I feel humbled each time I sit in front of my laptop.

I have slowed my posts lately because I’ve been busy and because I found myself writing just to be writing. I had set a goal to post twice a week. But I found I didn’t always have something to say. Trust me, not everything I write finds its way to the blogosphere. I do not post everything. But it started me to think about why I am writing.

My son first encouraged me to start writing my blog. It’s funny because I had encouraged a few other people to write a blog. I encouraged my sister to write a blog a few years ago. She often comments on lots of posts from political issues to social issues. And then I encouraged my son last year to start his blog on fashion. But it was my son who told me I should start my own blog about my faith. Was he weary of hearing what I thought were words of wisdom for him? Perhaps but too bad, he will still get that.

But who am I to say anything about the Lord? I am not a preacher or teacher. I am not a Bible scholar. I wouldn’t even call myself well-versed in the Bible. I am a student. I am learning. I am a sinner saved by grace. I have been redeemed and He has set me free. He has blessed me beyond my wildest imagination. He has provided for me and He has delivered me. He has done what I would call miracles. He has sustained me and He has helped me overcome. He loves me and I love Him.

He is awesome and I am awestruck. He is Lord of all. He came to save. He came as a sacrifice for my sins. He walked this earth and was tempted just as I am tempted. He died for my sins. He rose again and sits at the right hand of God. Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.

So what do I have to say? God loved the world so much that He gave his only son and anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life.

Leave a Reply

